Acquista l'abbonamento Premium per nascondere tutta la pubblicità
10.10.2022 - 12:26
Hello,
I'm not very good at this foruming thing, so please bear with me. Instead of BIG BRILLIANT IMAGES I will instead post smol small small-ite links, like this: https://prnt.sc/4KYpY-I-_QKD It should be safe to click on.
Anyways, that link — here it is again https://prnt.sc/4KYpY-I-_QKD — SHOULD be showing a rough capture of the relevant parts of my map; there are lands and maybe even a front that have failed to be pictured (whomp whomp), but I'll be going through it. So, bear with me now :-)

1.) WHY THIS MAP AND SILLY POST [Ignore if you don't care; this stuff doesn't necessarily pertain to scenario mechanics]
This post is so I can explain myself and the scenario! Which I'm doing. Right now.

I was bored, and the quick lobby was not filling to fast. Since the active quick population seems to be dwindling, I wanted to make a 2v2 game that would allow for there to be some activity, even when the 11 player or 7 player maps couldn't fill. Hopefully these small maps draw in more players, which allows us to play bigger maps, which allows us to FINALLY PLAY NEUORDNUNG AGAIN IT'S BEEN SO LONG. On the flip side, without these smaller maps, we may lose players who don't see any activity during their one hour of gaming time, which might then lead to big games taking even longer to fill, and eventually leading to players like me — who spent so much time on a silly post — throwing in the towel. I may like the atWar gaming mechanics, but there comes a point where sitting in an empty lobby spamming global ads becomes not worth it.